OSB Agricultural Law Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

November 7, 2014

The Executive Committee Meeting of the Oregon State Bar Association Agricultural Law Section was held via teleconference on November 7, 2014. The meeting convened at 8:35 a.m., Chair Helen Nelson presiding.

1. Roll call. Those in attendance included:

Helen Nelson, Chair Karin E. Dallas, Chair Elect Wyatt Rolfe, Past Chair Mary Anne Nash, Secretary Brandy Augusta Sargent, Member-at-large Drew Martin, Member-at-large Caroline Lobdell, Member-at-large Joseph H. Hobson, Member-at-large Sally Anderson, Member

Those not in attendance included:

Michael J. Gelardi, Treasurer Brent Smith, Member-at-large Jeff Misley, Member-at-large Heath Curtiss, Advisory Member

Bar Liaison:

Dani Edwards

QUORUM WAS MET. (11 executive committee members, 6 is quorum)

- 2. Review of October minutes.
 - A. Minutes approved. Drew Martin moved to approve the minutes, Wyatt Rolf seconded. Motion carried.
- 3. Treasurer's Report.
 - A. Treasurer's Report approved. Brady Augusta Sargent moved to approve the Treasurer's Report and proposed budget, as set forth in Mike's email dated November 6, 2014. Joe Hobson seconded. Motion carried.
- 4. Membership Subcommittee Report.
 - A. Mary Anne Nash, Wyatt Rolfe, and Caroline Lobdell reported on the membership's subcommittee's plans for 2014. Mary Anne discussed plans to have the new public policy counsel for the Oregon Farm Bureau provide a legislative update before the
- 1 OSB Agricultural Law Section Executive Committee Minutes November 7, 2014

next legislative session on issues that could affect agricultural clients. The subcommittee will report back in December once the Farm Bureau completes its hiring process for this position.

- B. The subcommittee plans to have three brownbags in the first, second, and fourth quarter of 2015. The third quarter will be the Annual Roundup CLE.
- 5. Nominating Committee Report
 - A. The nominating committee has created a slate for our new executive committee. The proposed slate would be effective January 1, 2015.
 - B. The slate includes:
 - i. Chairperson Karin Dallas
 - ii. Chair-Elect Jeffrey C. Misley
 - iii. Past Chair Helen Nelson
 - iv. Treasurer Michael J. Gelardi
 - v. Secretary Mary Anne Nash
 - vi. Member Joseph H. Hobson Jr
 - vii. Member Caroline Lobdell
 - viii. Member Andrew G. Martin
 - ix. Member Brandy Augusta Sargent
 - x. Member Wyatt Rolfe
 - xi. Member Sally Anderson Hansell
 - xii. Advisory Member Heath Curtiss
 - C. Caroline Lobdell moved to approve the new slate of officers. Wyatt Rolfe seconded. Motion carried.
- 6. Website Update:
 - A. Heath Curtiss has volunteered to continue to maintain the website.

Meeting adjourned at 8:55 a.m.

Date of the next meeting is Friday, December 5, 2014 at 8:30 a.m.

3 - OSB Agricultural Law Section Executive Committee - Minutes - November 7, 2014